Aus IFCR Board

ArthurManser – President

Arthur_ManserArthur has been a Rotarian since 1985 and is currently a member of Rotary club of St Peters.  He was district governor in 2005-06 and has been a member of IFCR since 2010.  He toured UK in 2013 and attended the Nottingham festival in 2014 and the Melbourne festival in 2019.   He was a member of the organising committee of the 2012 Adelaide festival.

Colin Lawson – Secretary and treasurer

col lawsonCol joined the RC of Cairns Sunrise in 1992 and has twice served as president.  After serving 6 years as district treasurer, he is in his 2nd of 3 years as Assistant District Governor and has received PHF Sapphire recognition.  Col joined IFCR in 2009 and has attended 5 world festivals and 4 Australian festivals and is on the organising committee for the next Australian festival in Cairns in 2020

 Tony Plant – Committee Member

Tony PlantTony first joined the Rotary Club of Bendigo South in 1997 and is currently serving  successive years as the club’s president.   In March 2014 Tony chaired the organising committee for the Bendigo Australian IFCR festival.  The highlight of Tony’s IFCR experiences was being a member of touring party to England and Scotland for the 2013 Ashes tour.


Patrick O’Shea – Committee member

Patrick_OsheaPatrick joined the Rotary Club of Bright in 1998 and has been president of the club twice. He served 7 years on District 9790 committees and was AG for 3 years and has received PHF Sapphire recognition. After joining IFCR in 2002 Patrick has attended all World and Australian festivals also touring the UK 3 times and NZ with a District 9790 team in 2004. Patrick has been married to Elaine for almost 30 years.


Derrick Marsden – Committee member

rsz_4derrick_marsdenDerrick joined the Rotary Club of Maryborough in Victoria in 2000. He has been club president, secretary, bulletin editor, D9780 AG and is currently District Secretary. Derrick has been a member of IFCR since early 2001 and has participated in a number of events and charity matches.


David Benn – Committee Member

David Benn David joined the RC of Nyngan in 1984 and joined the RC of Wollundry Wagga Wagga in district 9700 in June 1985.  He has been a member of IFCR since its formation in 1993, has played 111 IFCR games and been to every World festival except the 2nd one in Chennai India. He has been on IFCR tours of New Zealand and has attended all but one of the IFCR Australian festivals.

Ian McCloskey – Committee member

Ian_mccloskeyIan joined the Rotary club of Bundaberg Sunrise at the time of its chartering in 1991. He has been president and treasurer of the club and has also been awarded a PHF recognition . He has been to world festivals in Sri Lanka, South Africa and India, as well as national festivals in Bundaberg (where he was on the organising committee), Perth, Adelaide and Wagga Wagga.


Lloyd Dungey – Committee member

Lloyd has been a member of the Rotary Club of Southern Districts (formerly Thornlie) since 2002.   He is currently the Youth Director and has been Sergeant, Attendance Officer and Bring and Buy Market Team Leader.   He joined IFCR in 2004 just prior to the World Festival in the Hunter Valley. Since then he has attended all world festivals, all Australian Festivals except Adelaide and toured New Zealand, Tasmania and the U.K.